UNIFORM PATROL

Delta Shift Deputies:


Corporal B.S. Burr - bsburr@kqso.net

Deputy R.N. Cox -rncox@kqso.net

Deputy S.Q. Edleman - sqedleman@kqso.net


The King and Queen County Sheriff's Office Court Security are responsible for all security aspects of the courthouse, including ensuring that the judges and judicial staff, court employees and general public visiting the courthouse are safe. They are also responsible for transporation  and inmate supervision.   

Alpha Shift Deputies: 

Corporal D.M. Lawson - dmlawson@kqso.net

​Deputy P.D. Hope - pdhope@kqso.net

Deputy R. E. Ours - reours@kqso.net

Deputy J.D. Parker -jdparker@kqso.net

ALPHA SHIFT


​​​The uniform patrol division is responsible for 24 hour coverage of the county. They are responsible for enforcing the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia and the County of King and Queen.


Their work involves answering calls for service, patrolling the county to deter and detect crime and to enforce traffic laws. Duties also include arrest of violators, the service of warrants, and other civil processes issued by the courts. Paramount to this is the protection of life, property, and the rights of all citizens and visitors.


DELTA SHIFT

Sergeant B.M. Radden 

​​​ King and Queen County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff John R. Charboneau​ 

The King and Queen Sheriff's Office has three SROs; Deputy Rowe, Deputy Mills, and Corporal Shipman. The School Resource Officer is responsible for providing a safe and secure environment for all students and staff at the educational facilities here in King and Queen County.


 Deputy V. I. Rowe is the School Resource Officer for Central High School. Deputy J. L. Mills is the School Resource Officer for Lawson-Marriott Elementary School and Corporal J. D. Shipman is the School Resource Officer for King and Queen Elementary School.



Email Deputy Mills, Deputy Rowe, or Corporal Shipman at:


Deputy J.L. Mills - jlmills@kqso.net

Deputy V.I. Rowe -virowe@kqso.net

Corporal J. D. Shipman -jdshipman@kqso.net




Sergeant D.S. Shackleford - dsshackleford@kqso.net
​Deputy C.A. Jorgensen -
cajorgensen@kqso.net
​Deputy D.C. Trent -
dctrent@kqso.net
Deputy M.C. Burton - mcburton@kqso.net

COURT SECURITY

Sergeant H.E. Schefflien has been with the King & Queen County Sheriff's Office since 2010. Sergeant Schefflien has filled many positions at the Sheriff's Office such as Dispatcher, Court Security, Patrol Deputy, Investigator, K9 Handler, and now more recently, Sergeant. 


Email: 
heschefflien@kqso.net

Sergeant/K9 Handler H.E. Schefflien

SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS (SRO)

242 Allen's Circle
P.O. Box 38
​ King and Queen Courthouse, VA 23085
 Phone: (804) 785-7400
​   Fax: (804) 785-5489
​  All Emergencies Dial: 9-1-1

Sergeant B.M. Radden has been with the King and Queen County Sheriff's Office since 2019, were he began as a Patrol Deputy. In 2020, he became the School Resource Officer for Central High School. During his time as the School Resource Officer, Sergeant Radden re-established the D.A.R.E Program and took on the role at Post Advisor for the Mattaponi Rappahannock Explorers Post #333. 


Email:

bmradden@kqso.net