Sergeant D.S. Shackleford - dsshackleford@kqso.net
​Deputy D.C. Trent -
dctrent@kqso.net
Deputy M.C. Burton - mcburton@kqso.net

COURT SECURITY

UNIFORM PATROL

Delta Shift Deputies:

​​

Deputy J. L. Mills - jlmills@kqso.net

Deputy S. Q. Edleman -sqedleman@kqso.net
Deputy H. Burns - hcburns@kqso.net


Sergeant P. D. Hope has been with the King & Queen County Sheriff's Office since 2021 serving as a patrol deputy until his recent promotion to Sergeant.  He is also currently the offices' firearms instructor and field training officer.  Sergeant Hope has an extensive law enforcement career to include the Hanover County Sheriff's office, Capitol Police, and Richmond Airport Police.


Email: 
pdhope@kqso.net

Sergeant P. D. Hope

SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS (SRO)

The School Resource Officer is responsible for providing a safe and secure environment for all students and staff at the educational facilities here in King and Queen County.


Deputy J. A. Clark is the School Resource Officer for Central High School.

Deputy B. S. Burr is the School Resource Officer for Lawson-Marriott Elementary School and King and Queen Elementary School

V. I. Rowe is the School Resource Officer for King and Queen Elementary School



Deputy J. A. Clark - jaclark@kqso.net

Deputy V.I. Rowe -virowe@kqso.net

Deputy B. S. Burr - bsburr@kqso.net






The King and Queen County Sheriff's Office Court Security are responsible for all security aspects of the courthouse, including ensuring that the judges and judicial staff, court employees and general public visiting the courthouse are safe. They are also responsible for transporation  and inmate supervision.   

Alpha Shift Deputies: 

​Deputy J.D. Parker - jdparker@kqso.net

Deputy C. M. Lawson - cmlawson@kqso.net


ALPHA SHIFT


​​​The uniform patrol division is responsible for 24 hour coverage of the county. They are responsible for enforcing the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia and the County of King and Queen.


Their work involves answering calls for service, patrolling the county to deter and detect crime and to enforce traffic laws. Duties also include arrest of violators, the service of warrants, and other civil processes issued by the courts. Paramount to this is the protection of life, property, and the rights of all citizens and visitors.


DELTA SHIFT

242 Allen's Circle
P.O. Box 38
​ King and Queen Courthouse, VA 23085
 Phone: (804) 785-7400
​   Fax: (804) 785-5489
​  All Emergencies Dial: 9-1-1

​​​ King and Queen County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff William R. Balderson