COURT SECURITY

UNIFORM PATROL

Delta Shift Deputies:


Corporal J.D. Shipman -
jdshipman@kqso.net

Deputy R.N. Cox -rncox@kqso.net

Deputy D.M. Lawson - dmlawson@kqso.net

​Deputy P. D. Hope - pdhope@kqso.net

Deputy B.S. Burr -bsburr@kqso.net

Sergeant H.E. Schefflien has been with the King & Queen County Sheriff's Office since 2010. Sergeant Schefflien has filled many positions at the Sheriff's Office such as Dispatcher, Court Security, Patrol Deputy, Investigator, K9 Handler, and now more recently, Sergeant. 


Email: 
heschefflien@kqso.net

The King and Queen Sheriff's Office has two SROs; Corporal Radden and Deputy Mills. The School Resource Officer is responsible for providing a safe and secure environment for all students and staff at the educational facilities here in King and Queen County.


Deputy J.L. Mills is the School Resource Officer for Lawson-Marriott Elementary School and King and Queen Elementary School. Deputy Mills joined the King & Queen County Sheriff's Office in 2021 as a Patrol Deputy and now has taken the position of School Resource Officer. 

Corporal B.M. Radden is the School Resource Officer for Central High School. Corporal Radden joined the King and Queen County Sheriff's Office in 2020 as a Full-time Patrol Deputy. Corporal Radden has 14 years experience in Law Enforcement. In January of 2021, Corporal Radden took the position of School Resource Officer. In the Spring of 2021, Corporal Radden also took on the role as the Crime Prevention Specialist . 


Email Deputy Radden or Deputy Mills at:


Corporal B.M. Radden -bmradden@kqso.net
Deputy J.L. Mills - jlmills@kqso.net




The King and Queen County Sheriff's Office Court Security are responsible for all security aspects of the courthouse, including ensuring that the judges and judicial staff, court employees and general public visiting the courthouse are safe. They are also responsible for transporation  and inmate supervision.   

Alpha Shift Deputies: 

Deputy B.K. Wright - bkwright@kqso.net

​Deputy V.I. Rowe - virowe@kqso.net

Deputy N.L. Boyington - nlboyington@kqso.net

ALPHA SHIFT


​​​The uniform patrol division is responsible for 24 hour coverage of the county. They are responsible for enforcing the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia and the County of King and Queen.


Their work involves answering calls for service, patrolling the county to deter and detect crime and to enforce traffic laws. Duties also include arrest of violators, the service of warrants, and other civil processes issued by the courts. Paramount to this is the protection of life, property, and the rights of all citizens and visitors.


DELTA SHIFT

​​​ King and Queen County Sheriff's Office

Sheriff John R. Charboneau​ 

Sergeant D.S. Shackleford - dsshackleford@kqso.net
​Deputy C.A. Jorgensen -
cajorgensen@kqso.net
​Deputy D.C. Trent -
dctrent@kqso.net
Deputy M.C. Burton - mcburton@kqso.net

Sergeant/K9 Handler H.E. Schefflien

SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS (SRO)

242 Allen's Circle
P.O. Box 38
​ King and Queen Courthouse, VA 23085
 Phone: (804) 785-7400
​   Fax: (804) 785-5489
​  All Emergencies Dial: 9-1-1